Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

It’s very simple when you know how!

leave a comment »

[audio:http://blog.ianhamet.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/10-the-music-goes-around-around.mp3%5D

“The Music Goes Round And Round”, Kenny Ball (I think)

I really dig this song. It’s all kinds of fun and joyous. It is, in fact, my favorite recording of this one, of the ones that I have heard.

I think it is Kenny Ball performing, but I’m not sure. He was a trumpet player, which is why I believe it to be him, but the credited artist on Amazon’s MP3 download is Acker Bilk. It can’t be Bilk, he played clarinet. Ball is the trumpet player listed on the front of the album, so I’m thinking my guess is good.

Anyway, after enjoying, go download the song. I’m including the album link, as well, but Acker Bilk doesn’t do a lot for me, so I can’t really recommend the whole thing. This song, however, deserves a download.

Written by [IMH]

17 March 2009 at 8:10 am

Leave a Reply

