Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Posting to resume

with 5 comments

I have been battling depression.

The personal life did a more-than-fair impression of the Hindenberg, in super slow-motion, which was the major factor. Thus, had I had the desire to write — which I emphatically did not — the misanthropy would have been ascendant, and the benevolence all but nonexistent. As I cannot stand myself when I am morose, bitter, and pathetic, I can hardly expect anyone else to put up with it, so my silence was all to the good.

Anyhow, things are no longer bottomed out. They are not exactly on an upswing as yet, but given that I have (mostly) shed a burden I was no longer strong enough to bear, the simple feeling of relief is enough to buoy me for some time.

I’m not quite sure what this means for blogging. I’m (clearly) trying to get posting again, but I have no idea how consistent (or even persistent) I can be about it at first. My emotional reserves have been empty for a long time, and are only just starting to refill. I don’t want to mess with that, so if I need mini-breaks to keep recharging, I’m going to take them, with or without notice.

I’ll start posting movie reviews again in a week or two, and have a few other posts planned, but I also need to get back on the writing horse with my scripts again, among other things, so not all my limited energy will be going here.

Written by [IMH]

11 January 2009 at 8:41 am

Posted in Blogosphere

Tagged with

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to have you back.

    Jason

    11 January 2009 at 8:59 pm

  2. May your burdens stay shed, and may you continue to appreciate their absence. Welcome back.

    Nathan

    14 January 2009 at 2:30 pm


Leave a Reply

