Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Spook-A-Thon Status

with 8 comments

Yeah, I stopped posting a bit more than a week ago. I’ve got a number of movies already viewed, though, so I can do a bit of catching up, and since I’m taking a break from the personal drama, I’ll start writing them up in my free time. Only got one or two flicks watched last weekend, though, so I’ll remain behind no matter what, at least until the end of this weekend.

Here’s what I have already seen, which will be written up in whatever order my mood takes me:

  • Monster from a Prehistoric Planet
  • Creature from the Haunted Sea
  • Gammera the Invincible (sic)
  • The Beast of Yucca Flats
  • Horror Express
  • I Eat Your Skin

I have also partially watched several others, which I may or may not finish up:

  • Don’t Look In The Basement
  • Drive-In Massacre
  • The Devil’s Hand
  • Revolt of the Zombies
  • Shock
  • Bride of the Gorilla
  • Kung Fu From Beyond The Grave

So I’m eight days behind at this point, but can only (at best) post six reviews, until this weekend, meaning I’ve got me some catching up to do. On the other hand, at least three of the partially viewed films are going to get thoroughly viewed (one because it stars Vincent Price, the other two because they looked sort of awesome from the ten to fifteen minutes I watched of each).

Hopefully, I can get all caught up by the end of next week. We’ll have to wait and see.

Oh, and toward the end of the month, I’ll be breaking out of the Mill Creek collection cycle and getting on to actually good movies (at least by horror movie standards).

Written by [IMH]

16 October 2008 at 8:17 am

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. And why are you forcing me to apologize for my racist epithets? If I apologized, it would be because you asked me to, not because I meant it. I don’t feel sorry I called your friend a chink, or the hocheese a gook. I don’t care about them.

    Roanne Jean Isisdro Valenzuela, Maryland RN license no. R188912

    16 October 2008 at 8:45 am

  2. Because it’s wrong.

    It’s really that simple. Whether you care about them or not, treating anyone in that fashion is wrong.

    Ian Michael Hamet

    16 October 2008 at 10:30 am

  3. Are you studying Critical Care Nursing now?

    Roanne Jean Isisdro Valenzuela, Maryland RN license no. R188912

    16 October 2008 at 10:38 am

  4. As if you didn’t know I put the link up for you, because I thought you might find it interesting or useful.

    Not that you can admit that, of course. That would mean that I actually do think of you, and if I thought of you, then the way you treat me might actually be wrong. Can’t allow that possibility to exist, not even implicitly, right?

    Ian Michael Hamet

    16 October 2008 at 10:49 am

  5. I thought I had already submitted a comment for moderation, so I’m just going to repeat myself:

    No, the last time I assumed a link was for me, it wasn’t. So I’m just learning my lesson. You shared it on Google Reader so I assumed it wasn’t for anyone in particular. You could have just saved the link for me on Delicious.

    And this is why I like posting in public, you are more polite when you reply. No yelling, no swear words.

    Roanne Jean Isisdro Valenzuela, Maryland RN license no. R188912

    17 October 2008 at 2:25 am

  6. I’m beginning to think that you only post my comments that would make me look like an idiot. When you have no witty or sarcastic reply, you don’t approve it. When I’m right, or make sense at least, you don’t post it. But I can’t really complain because it’s your blog.

    Roanne Jean Isisdro Valenzuela, Maryland RN license no. R188912

    17 October 2008 at 2:34 am

  7. No, the last time you assumed a link was for you, it was a lolcat picture saved to my del.icio.us in a group of five or six lolcat pictures, and you selected the one that you could turn into a negative message to you and decided that, despite the fact that it was not marked or tagged for you, despite the fact that it was not saved singly but as part of a larger group, that one perhaps-applicable negative message HAD to be for you.

    This time I linked something that could not really be for me and was specifically for the only nurse I know, and you chose to turn it into an snide comment on me.

    You don’t like it when I get angry and passionate (yelling and swearing), but then when I am calm and in control, you upbraid me for not being passionate at all. Pick one, you don’t get to claim both.

    And the reply to your above comment WAS sarcasm. Guess you missed it.

    Once again, and for the last time. I do not approve public comments for things that ought to be PRIVATE communications. Your refusal to understand that very simple point is your own fault.

    In this case I make an exception. Today will be the last time I make such exceptions.

    Ian Michael Hamet

    17 October 2008 at 6:48 am

  8. […] was one of the movies I had watched a few minutes of, and thought it looked “sort of awesome“. And it is, in a very bad-movie sort of […]


Leave a Reply

