Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Free Books!

leave a comment »

Wowio disappeared for a month or so, and I thought the company was going under. Instead, they were going global.

Wowio.com will now give free PDF books to anyone with an email address, anywhere in the world. And not just public-domain texts either. They get copyrighted works, and sometimes damn good ones ((Paid for by ads at the beginning and end of the files. )) — for example, two of the new books they’re offering when they go live in less than thirty minutes: Some Buried Caesar by Rex Stout, a wonderful Nero Wolfe mystery (reviewed on this blog years ago), and The Sand Pebbles by Richard McKenna, made into a Steve McQueen film in the 1960s.

So hie thee hence and procure some lit’rary comestibles!

Written by [IMH]

31 July 2008 at 8:37 am

No Responses Yet

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Poopie! How are you? Are you working now?

    Herself

    1 August 2008 at 5:14 am

  2. I’m doing great at work and getting along with my coworkers. I’m just so tired every damn day.

    Herself

    1 August 2008 at 7:47 am

  3. Alright, I’m crashing again. Email or SMS me if you find time. Luv ya, loser! :p

    Herself

    1 August 2008 at 10:01 am

  4. OMG I don’t wanna be a nurse anymore. >_<

    Naahh. But it’s only been a week and I can already see and feel how difficult it is.

    Are you upset or mad at me? Hope not. *hug*

    Miss you!

    Herself

    2 August 2008 at 9:13 am


Leave a Reply

