Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Lost, now found?

leave a comment »

Jeez, and we just had a full-length print of Metropolis turn up.

I’m not sure how much to credit this story, but it’s got my hopes up that the number one most sought after lost film in history might have actually turned up:

Yes. It is true. For those who scoff and doubt (I’m sure you will be legion) that the most notorious lost film of all times was located, I will say it again with authority and conviction…

I, Sid Terror, saw Lon Chaney’s lost classic London after Midnight with my own eyes. Without a doubt. No I am not talking about a recreation made completely from still photos, I’m talking about the entire long-lost motion-picture!

It is not, yet, actually found. But if this guy and the other guy he references in the article are on the level, then it is almost certainly at the UCLA Film Archive.

Go read the whole thing. And if you have any connection to Warner Bros. or the UCLA Film Archive at all, see if you can help out.

Written by [IMH]

24 July 2008 at 11:48 am

Leave a Reply

