I’ve had the necessary posts from Benevolent Misanthropy backed up as text files for a little while now, and last weekend attempted uploading a database backup, but it didn’t work. Apparently, I must first delete the present version of the database before I can restore a backup.
Which I’m reluctant to do. Even though it’s simply doing what I would be doing anyway, I just have this fear that once I delete it, I will (for whatever reason) not be able to restore any of the backups. Because that’s just the way my luck runs.
So I’m working up the courage to do it, but I’m not there yet.