Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

No need for a Cone of Silence! Shout it out!

leave a comment »

I’ve heard a bit about the proposed Get Smart! movie, and haven’t been moved, either in a “wow that’s so cool!” way, nor in a “aw, man, they’re gonna freaking ruin it!” way.

Until now.

Here’s what’s known so far.

Maxwell Smart will be… Steve Carrell. (Talented dude, no problems here. Doesn’t make me dance for joy, but I think he can pull it off, with the right script, direction, and editing.)

Agent 99 will be… Anne Hathaway. (She’s yummy, but… a bit young, don’cha think? Still, she can do comedy quite well, so I’m hopeful.)

The Rock will be in the movie, playing newly created Agent 23. Dwayne Johnson has talent and presence, I’ve got no problem with this. (But really, why couldn’t he have played Hymie?)

None of that’s what pushed me into caring. Caring a lot.

Caring desperately, in fact.

There’s going to be “an evil leader” in this film. And he’s going to be played by… TERENCE freaking STAMP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I think I speak for everyone who is anyone when I say “Kiiiiick ASS!” I’m there, front row center. General Zod. The head of MindHead. The Limey his own self.

Aw, man, this is gonna be good!

Written by [IMH]

17 January 2007 at 10:53 am

Posted in movies

Leave a Reply

