Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Five Things

with 5 comments

What, 101 Things weren’t enough for you jokers? πŸ™‚

Okay, Five Things You Might Not Know About Yours Truly:

  1. I’m a picky eater. And, because of this, I prefer to eat alone. Because people invariably make a huge freaking deal out of it.
  2. I have met The One For Me. Looks like I’m The One For Her, too (lucky for me!).
  3. Turns out that cute is more important to me than almost anything else. Ella‘s my favorite member of S.H.E., Bubbles is my favorite Powerpuff Girl, and my Cute Toddler Radar is insanely accurate. All because of cuteness.
  4. I have a pseudonym. No, I’ve never really been published, even under another name, but I’ve had a pseudonym since high school, ready and waiting, should I ever feel the need for it. It’s sort of a code for my own name, but unguessable to anyone but myself. One ex-girlfriend knows it, if she remembers after all this time. And Herself knows it. And, so far as I know, nobody else.
  5. Some years I drink like it’s going out of style. Others, I teetotal, never touching the stuff. I think I’d give AA nightmares if they knew my habits and my ability to totally shut off the spigot anytime I want.

There, satisfied Brian? πŸ˜€

Written by [IMH]

11 January 2007 at 6:10 am

Posted in Blogosphere

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So….(I wouldn’t ordinarily ask this question, but under the circumstances……)….is she cute?

    Will Duquette

    12 January 2007 at 6:08 am

  2. Heh. Yeah, I sorta juxtaposed those two, didn’t I? πŸ™‚

    “Smokin’ hot” probably describes Herself better than “cute”, but she can be both.

    Ian

    13 January 2007 at 2:57 am

  3. Heh. Yeah, I sorta juxtaposed those two, didn’t I? πŸ™‚

    “Smokin’ hot” probably describes Herself better than “cute”, but she can be both.

    Ian

    13 January 2007 at 2:57 am

  4. And how is Sora Aoi taking the news?

    Nathan

    16 January 2007 at 5:31 pm

  5. She’s feigning ignorance of my very existence, to cover a broken heart. πŸ˜›

    Ian

    17 January 2007 at 2:56 am


Leave a Reply

