Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

So I’m trying

leave a comment »

Trying real hard to feel bad that Robert Altman kicked the bucket.

I mean, hey, I liked The Player.

Short Cuts was interesting, at the very least.

M*A*S*H* had some great moments.

But then I’m forced to recall that I sat through every last pointless, execrable moment of McCabe & Mrs. Miller.

So no, I just can’t feel bad about it.

Written by [IMH]

25 November 2006 at 10:49 am

Posted in movies

No Responses Yet

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I too am unmoved by Altman’s death. He was an overrated medicrity, if that. He was a critics’ darling.

    I wrote about this recently on my blog. You are the first person, besides myself, who has not gone along with the eulogies for Altman.

    Peter L. Winkler

    29 November 2006 at 3:38 am


Leave a Reply

