Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

AAAGGGHHH!!!!!

with 11 comments

I. Am. Going. To. KILL!!!!

I agreed to take on a student for a very generous (to him) fee (it was basically 25% of my usual rate), as a favor to a friend. After getting jerked around by him for three weeks now about when we can meet face to face, I get this in my email:

What I mean is not to be acted as your student. We are friends. we can learn from each other.

So I don’t need to pay any tuition,I can buy lunch or dinner for you many times,because we are friends,not to refer to the education money.

The chiseling two-faced duplicitous little cheat! Everybody in China does this — tries to get the status of “friend” and then use that to get free lessons. It’s what the hookers on Nanjing Road do for Odin’s sake — three minutes of “chat”, and then you’re a “friend” and you have to pay for their expensive drinks for three hours before they proposition you. (Believe what you will, but that’s mostly not from first-hand experience.)

Honesty and honor, two things Chinese (Chinese men, at least) completely f***ing lack.

Written by [IMH]

10 May 2006 at 2:07 pm

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So did you sign a contract already? I think it’s a fair-enough deal. If I were his tutor, I won’t teach him everything he needs but only what I think the meals are worth. Heh.

    If a man were to proposition me and he can only pay with cakes and pastries, a cream brulee would entitle him to a blowjob but a chocolate strawberry mousse would give him a blowjob WITH swallowing.

    πŸ™‚

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 3:57 pm

  2. So did you sign a contract already? I think it’s a fair-enough deal. If I were his tutor, I won’t teach him everything he needs but only what I think the meals are worth. Heh.

    If a man were to proposition me and he can only pay with cakes and pastries, a cream brulee would entitle him to a blowjob but a chocolate strawberry mousse would give him a blowjob WITH swallowing.

    πŸ™‚

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 3:57 pm

  3. (You can moderate this anyway :))

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 4:30 pm

  4. Oops. But, that’s odd. How come my first comment is still in moderation?

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 4:40 pm

  5. Now it’s gone. Really weird. Sorry for flooding your comments page.

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 4:44 pm

  6. Now they’re all gone! LOL. Your blog thinks I’m a spammer. :-/

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 4:46 pm

  7. Now they’re all gone! LOL. Your blog thinks I’m a spammer. :-/

    Ro

    10 May 2006 at 4:46 pm

  8. Yeah, your vocabulary triggered the filters, and then the multiple comments added to the damage. All cleared now.

    Anyhow, I don’t usually deal in paper contracts, because they’re essentially worthless here. I’ve told him to go to hell, and if he ever wants me to help him with his English, he’s getting no deals or discounts in the future, and will have to pay several weeks in advance.

    When they’ve actually paid money, you can trust them. A little.

    (PS — And for a creme brulee and a strawberry mousse, you would… ? πŸ˜€ )

    Ian

    10 May 2006 at 7:05 pm

  9. Both? At the same time? But that’s insane!!

    I dunno… anything really. if he can make them himself, i’d marry him in a heartbeat and give him bjs everyday and all that TLC. ahaha.

    i just got home from school and im tired and i wanna go to bed.

    have a great morning.

    πŸ™‚

    Ro

    11 May 2006 at 6:51 am

  10. HI,Ian!
    we haven’t been in touch with each other,i had worked in shenyang for half a year, but now,i returned to headquarters in QingDao,because of my unconcious false at my job.i asked for a leave yesterday,back to shanghai.i have been in waiting for a job in haier,it don’t allowed me to be laid off,but i can’t leave from haier untill my contract has expired.i ever said it isn’t a suitable job for me ,too exhausted.how’s your day going?i have learned a lot from you on May of last year,it brought me happy memories a lot.my telephone number is 13210830910.you should remember me calvin.a chinese boy.cybermarket.

    calvin

    2 June 2006 at 5:16 pm

  11. HI,Ian!
    we haven’t been in touch with each other,i had worked in shenyang for half a year, but now,i returned to headquarters in QingDao,because of my unconcious false at my job.i asked for a leave yesterday,back to shanghai.i have been in waiting for a job in haier,it don’t allowed me to be laid off,but i can’t leave from haier untill my contract has expired.i ever said it isn’t a suitable job for me ,too exhausted.how’s your day going?i have learned a lot from you on May of last year,it brought me happy memories a lot.my telephone number is 13210830910.you should remember me calvin.a chinese boy.cybermarket.

    calvin

    2 June 2006 at 5:16 pm


Leave a Reply

