Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

I’m weird. (But you knew that.)

leave a comment »

My mind is really strange. I don’t know how long I’ve been doing this, but for some time, when in an awakening state, or when falling asleep, or even in a light doze, if I hear spoken Chinese (radio, outside conversation, whatever), my brain processes it as English. It doesn’t translate, I don’t have nearly enough vocabulary for that, among other deficiencies. But it hears the Chinese, and maybe the emotional overtones, and supplies its own English to fill in. As far as I recall, the things I “hear” in this way make as much sense as dreams ever do: virtually none.

Maybe my brain is taunting me for my ignorance. 🙂

Written by [IMH]

21 April 2006 at 9:52 am

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

