Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Bastidge tagged me…

with 8 comments

And a while ago, too. I admit no guilt for any of this, as with Shumate, gave that crap up a long time ago.

Sorry for the delay, Nate, but here you go:

Culinary guilt:
The five food groups
Explain yourself:
Sugar, salt, grease, starch, and sesame paste. What’s to explain?
Literary guilt:
The occasional Lit’rary Novel
Explain yourself:
I read a Paul Auster book this year.
And liked it (with severe qualifications). This one I may actually feel a smidgen of real guilt over.
Audiovisual guilt:
HK Category III movies
Explain yourself:
But not many.
Musical guilt: Goofy music. Explain yourself:
Esquivel, pseudo-blues, anything that would make Dr. Demento’s show. If it’s quirky and upbeat, I’ll probably like it.
Celebrity guilt:
S.H.E.
Explain yourself:
A manufactured pop Chinese trio named Selina, Hebe (rhymes with “heavy”), and Ella. I can’t get enough of them, especially Ella, the Ringo of the group. They’re fun, they’re ubercute, and some of their songs don’t suck.

No tags. Take it up if you want to, trackback as a courtesy. 🙂

Written by [IMH]

15 March 2006 at 11:12 pm

Posted in Blogosphere

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love this layout! Don’t change it anymore.

    Ro

    16 March 2006 at 10:29 pm

  2. I love this layout! Don’t change it anymore.

    Ro

    16 March 2006 at 10:29 pm

  3. Except for some legibility issues on dimmer monitors (light text on dark background tends to strain the eyes), I like it too. I’ll leave it till I’ve got my own designs in shape. 🙂

    Ian

    17 March 2006 at 2:11 pm

  4. Except for some legibility issues on dimmer monitors (light text on dark background tends to strain the eyes), I like it too. I’ll leave it till I’ve got my own designs in shape. 🙂

    Ian

    17 March 2006 at 2:11 pm

  5. The Guilt Meme

    Culinary guilt: Yeh right.
    Explain yourself: I eat everything!

    Literary guilt: Francine Pascal’s Sweet Valley

    Explain yourself: I don’t think I should be guilty about this but I can’t think of anything else. It’s …

    Roanne's Journal

    18 March 2006 at 3:42 pm

  6. The Guilt Meme

    Culinary guilt: Yeh right.
    Explain yourself: I eat everything!

    Literary guilt: Francine Pascal’s Sweet Valley

    Explain yourself: I don’t think I should be guilty about this but I can’t think of anything else. It’s …

    Roanne's Journal

    18 March 2006 at 3:42 pm

  7. There is no guilt to be had at listening to Esquivel.

    Nathan

    29 March 2006 at 2:52 am

  8. There is no guilt to be had at listening to Esquivel.

    Nathan

    29 March 2006 at 2:52 am


Leave a Reply

