Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Quote of the day

leave a comment »

Well I was gonna bring you flowers but I didn’t
It’s the thought that counts and I think I’m a bit too broke
But there’s change in my ashtray maybe just enough to pay
For a half pint of something prob’ly make us choke

No I’d rather not go and meet your family
They’d prob’ly send me back where I belong
Don’t wanna hear about your mister right
‘Cause he’s out of town tonight
Baby come and spend some time with Mister Wrong

— Cracker, “Mr. Wrong”

Written by [IMH]

30 December 2005 at 11:59 pm

Posted in Quotes

No Responses Yet

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I Googled the rest of the lyrics. Pretty funny. :0)

    I dunno if you celebrate the new year with the Chinese but nevertheless, have a happy new year. I hope you have a great and better one ahead. Cheers!

    Roanne

    31 December 2005 at 8:19 pm

  2. One of the most under-appreciated bands of all time, and I love Mr. Wrong. What The World Needs Now is another all-time classic. Superb taste, sir.

    HNYaughtsix!

    Scott Chaffin

    1 January 2006 at 1:01 pm


Leave a Reply

