Upbeat Cynicism

what do you mean i lost my mind?

Jackson’s lament

leave a comment »

Peter Jackson soliliquizes (sic) in a bar in Kiwiland, bemoaning his misspent life:

“Number four. Four! Who remembers the number four guy in anything? No one! Who even remembers Number Three? No, no, it’s Lance ‘I gave up my left nut and still came in Number One a record number of times’ Armstrong they remember, that’s who! What? Yeah, bike racing is different from movies — it’s easier, pal, it’s easier. Number bloody Four! Okay, granted, I’m also numbers One and Two, but that’s yesterday’s news, boyo. See if they ever give me 207 million greenbacks to play with again. Oh, I hate my life!”

*

Written by [IMH]

19 December 2005 at 11:31 am

Posted in Humor & Fun, movies

Leave a Reply

Jackson’s lament

leave a comment »

Peter Jackson soliliquizes (sic) in a bar in Kiwiland, bemoaning his misspent life:

“Number four. Four! Who remembers the number four guy in anything? No one! Who even remembers Number Three? No, no, it’s Lance ‘I gave up my left nut and still came in Number One a record number of times’ Armstrong they remember, that’s who! What? Yeah, bike racing is different from movies — it’s easier, pal, it’s easier. Number bloody Four! Okay, granted, I’m also numbers One and Two, but that’s yesterday’s news, boyo. See if they ever give me 207 million greenbacks to play with again. Oh, I hate my life!”

*

Written by [IMH]

19 December 2005 at 11:31 am

Posted in Humor & Fun, movies

Leave a Reply

